The entries for Spectrum 20 have been judged…. all 6000 + of them! The jury deliberated over the finalists last night, and will be announcing the Award Nominees later today!

More info here: Spectrum 20 Recap


L to R: Tim Bruckner, Mark Nelson, Irene Gallo, Michael Whelan, Cathy Fenner, Tim Kirk, Arnie Fenner.


And the Award Nominees are….


Craig Elliott, Forest Awakening
Michael C. Hayes, Procession
Android Jones, Ganeshatron
Greg Ruth, Three Outlaw Samurai
Dan Dos Santos, Dragon Empress

Brom, Wipi
William O’Connor, Wargriffin
David Palumbo, Fed
Shaun Tan, Never Leave a Red Sock on the Clothesline
Charles Vess, Tanglewood: I Didn’t Know She Was a Bottle Witch

Jennifer L. Meyer, Aesop’s Ark, Ch. 2, P2
David Petersen, Mouse Guard Black Axe #4, Page 19
Paolo Rivera, Daredevil #10
Paolo Rivera, Captain America #1
João Ruas, Fables #121

Concept Art:
Daniel Dociu, Guild Wars 2, Norn Lodge
Theo Prins, Southsun Cove
Paul Sullivan, Franken-animal
Justin Sweet, Marauders 2
Allen Willams, Tree of Tales

Dan Chudzinski, Turbulence
David Meng, Sashimi
Virginie Ropars, Mothra
Virginie Ropars, Acanthopis III
Katya Tal, Blanket Fairy

Sam Bosma, Stability
Chris Buzelli, Book Monster”
Sean Andrew Murray, He’s Gone Full-Bird
Victo Ngai, Best of the Best
Sam Weber, Cancer Monster

Ed Binkley, A Cob of Chiseldon-Brimble
Lucas Graciano, Dragon Swarm
Tyler Jacobson, Ruric Thar, The Unbowed
Kekai Kotaki, Stampede
David Palumbo, Taken

Cory Godbey, The Fish Master
Lucas Graciano, Guardianship
Kekai Kotaki, Ride
Andrew Mar, Tell-Tale Heart
Tohru Patrick, Awa, Sudden Shower